Saturday, June 09, 2007

Texas 3A baseball state champions

Photos by Mark M. Hancock / © The Beaumont Enterprise

Jasper's Marx Marcantel (No. 30) dives at home plate during the 3A baseball championship game against defending champions Texarkana at Dell Diamond in Round Rock on Thursday, June 7, 2007.

Jasper's Parker Phillips (No. 23, left) and Texarkana's Eric Wells (No. 7, right) collide at third base during the 3A state championship baseball game at Dell Diamond in Round Rock.

Jasper players hug after winning the 3A baseball championship game at Dell Diamond. Jasper won the state championship 14-4.

Dave Sitton, president of the Texas High School Coaches Association, presents the UIL 3A state championship trophy to Jasper's Jaylon Clotiaux after the final game at Dell Diamond. Clotiaux's career ended earlier this season when he made a head-first dive for a ball and hit a brick retaining wall.

No comments: