Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Lady Cardinals post-season run

 Photos Mark M. Hancock / © The Beaumont Enterprise
Soundstripe composed by Mark M. Hancock /

Lamar University's Lady Cardinals advanced into the semi-final and championship games of the Southland Conference Tournament against Corpus Christi at the Merrell Center in Katy. Their post-season run ended when they lost the championship game to UT San Antonio on March 15, 2008.

People in this slideshow include (in order of appearance): Lamar's Nikki Williams (No. 10), Corpus Christi's Shaye Montgomery, Lamar head coach Larry Tidwell, Lamar's Tamara Abalde (No. 22), Corpus Christi's Adrienne Scott (No. 44), Lamar's Brittney Williams (No. 34), Millie Hoyal of Vidor, Lamar's Aida Bakhos (No. 13), Lamar's Trashanna Smith (No. 25), UT San Antonio's Monica Gibbs (No. 33), UT San Antonio's Amanda Foster (No. 24), UT San Antonio's Amber Gregg (No. 10), Lamar’s Emily Spickler (No. 4), and Ashley Crawford (No. 12).

No comments: