Wednesday, August 05, 2009

Plano Independence Day Parade

photos © Mark M. Hancock and The Dallas Morning News

See a larger version of this slideshow.

Participants and fans attend an Independence Day Parade on Independence Parkway in Plano on Saturday, July 4, 2009. The parade was sponsored by the Plano Early Lions Club.

Named in this slideshow are: Mike Lambert, Gene Fruth, J.D. Lawless, Shenna Lawless, Dale Lockhart, Debbie Beachum, Dan Reed, Bill Neisel, Morris McCann, Tye Phelps, Devin McDaniel, Karen Robertson, Donna Rowe, Kristen Tsu, Reilly Geary, Genevieve Paugh, Joy Sharp, Ellie Scowden, Emberlea Rhea and Michelle Rhea.

The assignment desk wanted us to include the capture time in the cutline for each image so the newspaper could make a region-wide timeline. Because it shows the quality of light at various intervals, I've included the time in each caption of this slideshow.

No comments: